Dressing Up For Draenor

As we inch ever closer to Warlords Day on the 13th, I find myself engaging in an end-of-expansion sort of ritual, one I’ve been doing since the Wrath era: taking last minute ‘school’ photos of my toons (semi-awkward, fancied-up sorts of affairs), as they stand at the end of one expansion, before heading into a wild, untamed new world where everything will inevitably change and they’ll look like they dressed themselves in the dark (in a clown’s closet no less!). Over the past couple of weeks, I’ve made an effort to find some transmoggable sets to put my toons in so they look reasonably well-kept after whilst questing in WoD, and I think I’ve reached some modicum of success. I’m in a happy place, and it’s time to do very last minute preparations: shoving everything into reagent banks, clearing out the last of the vendor trash/crap, grabbing some food for leveling purposes, redistributing wealth amongst my toons so they’re all reasonably comfortable for the foreseeable future (I never did quite make 200k–195k more like, which is fine for now).

So, without further ado, a Warcraft Yearbook of sorts (apologies if any of the screenshots look like crap–not my fault, they looked fine before :x). I’m so happy to be able to share this new beginning with the amazing people in this community (I’m always seeking the good people out while setting the baddies on fire), and with awesome friends I’ve made in the past eight years. I’m excited to be able to share it with you all, for everyone who reads this, and comments, who stops by my little space of the internet. I’m a very lucky mage.

If you see me stumbling about in Draenor, desperately trying to get a grip on things with a very persistent, blue Darkspear troll hunter in tow (The Husband), don’t hesitate to give a wave, or say hi–or even stop buy for a cuppa in my Garrison once it’s built (or more like conjured water and mana buns, but we’ll pretend that it’s tea ;D).

Time to go save the world–see you on the other side, brave adventurer. May the wind be at your back, your mana plenty, your quiver full, and your blade sharp.

Alyzabeth Dawnrunner–Hellscream, EU

WoWScrnShot_111114_123237WoWScrnShot_111114_123838WoWScrnShot_111114_124836

WoWScrnShot_111114_125708WoWScrnShot_111114_130240WoWScrnShot_111114_131031WoWScrnShot_111114_131809WoWScrnShot_111114_132700WoWScrnShot_111114_133628WoWScrnShot_111114_134517WoWScrnShot_111114_135336

4 thoughts on “Dressing Up For Draenor

    1. Oh wow, thank you! :D They’ll all look like hell in a few weeks once they’ve been decked out in odds and sods questing gear, but at least they looked reasonably good for a short while :3

      (Also, Bone Rattlers is the name of the ‘vanity’ guild my husband created a million years ago–his first toon was undead, and he thought he was being witty (British sense of humor I guess?) xD It’s where I spend most of my time now if I’m on Hellscream/Aggramar)

      1. Hahaha, I will do :D I’m horrible at names myself, so I’ll see a particularly clever guild name, or a toon, and it’s like d’oh! Why didn’t I think of that? xD /regret

Leave a comment